- Products
-
-
Foodservice Products
From trusted soy sauces to ready-to-use menu builders, our products help you save time, maintain consistency, and deliver bold flavor across every service.
-
-
- Recipes
-
-
Recipes for Foodservice
Kikkoman Food Service creates recipes and videos you can share with your food service professionals and colleagues. Try our favorites like kung pao chicken, noodles, stir fry and more.
-
-
- Inspiration
-
-
Hungry for New Ideas?
Get inspired with these downloadable foodservice resources.
-
-
- About
- Get in Touch



40% Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce
Ingredients
WATER, SOYBEANS, SALT, SUGAR, ALCOHOL, VINEGAR, LACTIC ACID.
Nutrition Facts
About 126 Servings per 126
Serving Size 1 Tbsp (15mL)
Calories 10
AMOUNT%DV*
Total Fat0g0%
Saturated Fatg%
Trans Fatg-
Cholesterolmg%
Sodium580mg25%
Total Carbohydrates1g0%
Dietary Fiberg%
Total Sugarsg-
Added Sugarsg%
Protein1g-
Certifications
Certified Gluten-Free, Non-GMO Project, Orthodox Union Kosher Certification, Vegan Certified
What is Less Sodium GF Tamari Soy Sauce?
Demand for gluten-free options is on the rise, and so is the demand for lower sodium. Kikkoman® Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce lets you have both, so you can create better-for-you gluten-free items without sacrificing flavor.
Made with soybeans rather than wheat, Kikkoman® Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce adds savory flavor and umami richness as a versatile seasoning for all your Gluten-Free menu items—Asian and beyond. With 40% Less Sodium than our regular Gluten-Free Tamari, this sauce is Preservative-Free and perfect for dips, marinades, stir-fries and dressings.
Product Codes
00155 Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce - Plastic bottles 6 / 0.5 GAL
Features
- Preservative-Free: No artificial ingredients, preservatives, or HVP (hydrolyzed vegetable protein), featuring a short, transparent ingredient statement.
- Certified Gluten-Free: Brewed with soybeans rather than wheat and certified gluten-free to safely accommodate guests with dietary restrictions.
- Non-GMO Project Verified: Verified by the Non-GMO Project, meeting North America’s rigorous independent standards for products made according to best practices for GMO avoidance.
- Ready-to-Use Convenience: Speeds up kitchen prep by an easy-pour plastic bottle with no mixing or extra prep required — reliable, consistent performance every time.
Applications
- Protein & Tofu Marinade: Add umami flavor to beef, poultry, seafood, pork, and tofu prior to grilling or roasting.
- Wok & Stir-Fry Seasoning: Splash into hot woks to coat noodles, grains, vegetables, and proteins in a light, savory glaze.
- House Dressings & Vinaigrettes: Whisk into house dressings, slaws, and dipping sauces to add complex background notes without excess sodium.
- Soups, Stocks & Braises: Add to broths, braising liquids, and pan sauces to build dynamic, savory depth while controlling sodium levels.
- Tabletop & Condiment Line: Provide at front-of-house stations or on tabletops as a premium, health-conscious seasoning alternative.
40% Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce FAQs
Once opened, the soy sauce will start to lose its freshness and the flavor will begin to change. By refrigerating the sauce, the flavor and quality will remain at their peak for a longer period. As long as no water or other ingredients have been added to the soy sauce, it would not spoil if it had not been refrigerated.
If a product contains any of the top nine allergens under the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act (FALCPA)Opens a new window, the allergen would be listed in the product label’s ingredient statement. The top nine allergens include peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, wheat, soybeans, and sesame. To help consumers spot these allergen ingredients easier, we recently began adding an allergen “contains” statement in bold after the ingredient statement on our product labels and website product pages. You will see this on our products in the near future. We also recommend consumers check the ingredient and allergen statements before purchasing and using the products as formulas may have changed.
Kikkoman Soy Sauces contain greater than 2% alcohol by volume. The alcohol is a result of the fermentation process. Like wine or beer, our soy sauces are brewed and they are made from wheat, soybeans, salt and water. During fermentation, the wheat starches are broken down to sugars and part of the sugar is changed into alcohol.
The all-purpose Kikkoman Soy Sauce and the Kikkoman Less Sodium Soy Sauce are brewed at the Kikkoman Foods, Inc. plant in Walworth, WI where there are no peanuts or tree nuts ingredients used. Please check the back of your label to see where the product was made.
The Best By Date is printed on the front or back of the bottle close to the cap. Please click here to view some examples.
For the best quality, we recommend using the sauces within one month of opening.











