Skip to main content
Main Product Detail

Gluten-Free Soy Sauce

Kikkoman® Gluten-Free Soy Sauce is a premium Tamari-style soy sauce with the same rich, savory taste and umami flavor you’ve come to expect from Kikkoman® Soy Sauce. Traditionally brewed with four simple ingredients - water, soybeans, rice, and salt, Kikkoman® Gluten-Free Soy Sauce is certified gluten-free by the Gluten Intolerance Group of North America (GIG). This soy sauce, made from rice instead of wheat, has a mild flavor and no preservatives added. Using Kikkoman’s age-old brewing process to preserve and enhance the unique flavors, Gluten-Free Soy Sauce delivers the quality you’ve come to expect from the Kikkoman family of products.

Gluten-Free Soy Sauce

Kikkoman® Gluten-Free Soy Sauce is a premium Tamari-style soy sauce with the same rich, savory taste and umami flavor you’ve come to expect from Kikkoman® Soy Sauce. Traditionally brewed with four simple ingredients - water, soybeans, rice, and salt, Kikkoman® Gluten-Free Soy Sauce is certified gluten-free by the Gluten Intolerance Group of North America (GIG). This soy sauce, made from rice instead of wheat, has a mild flavor and no preservatives added. Using Kikkoman’s age-old brewing process to preserve and enhance the unique flavors, Gluten-Free Soy Sauce delivers the quality you’ve come to expect from the Kikkoman family of products.

  • Brewed in the USA
  • Certified Gluten-Free

ingredients

WATER, SOYBEANS, RICE, SALT.

product code

  • 00157 6 2 QT GLUTEN-FREE NO PRESERVATIVES ADDED SOY

FEATURES

  • Versatile: Adds depth and appetite appeal to all kinds of menu items–Asian and beyond.
  • Authentic: Made in the U.S. to exacting quality standards using a centuries-old fermentation process.
  • Convenient: Wide range of packaging, from packets to 5-gallon cubepacks.
  • Brand Power: As a tabletop or take out condiment, helps build your quality image.

APPLICATIONS

Kikkoman® Gluten-free Soy Sauce can be added before, during or after cooking for all your gluten-free menu items—from Asian-inspired and beyond.
  • All-Purpose Seasoning: Sauces, stocks, casseroles and hearty soups.
  • Marinade: Meats, poultry, seafood and vegetables.
  • Basting Sauce: Roasted meats, poultry and vegetables.
  • Flavor Enhancer: Wakes up the flavor of other ingredients.
  • Condiment: Ideal for tabletops or condiment bars.
  • Asian Accent: Adds authentic flavor to popular Asian-style items

Gluten-Free Soy Sauce

Once opened, the soy sauce will start to lose its freshness and the flavor will begin to change. By refrigerating the sauce, the flavor and quality will remain at their peak for a longer period. As long as no water or other ingredients have been added to the soy sauce, it would not spoil if it had not been refrigerated.
Kikkoman Soy Sauces contain greater than 2% alcohol by volume. The alcohol is a result of the fermentation process.  Like wine or beer, our soy sauces are brewed and they are made from wheat, soybeans, salt and water. During fermentation, the wheat starches are broken down to sugars and part of the sugar is changed into alcohol.
The all-purpose Kikkoman Soy Sauce and the Kikkoman Less Sodium Soy Sauce are brewed at the Kikkoman Foods, Inc. plant in Walworth, WI where there are no peanuts or tree nuts ingredients used. Please check the back of your label to see where the product was made.
Please click here for a chart of Kikkoman products containing ingredients that are part of the top eight allergens listed in the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act (FALCPA), as well as other common allergens, such as sesame and mustard.
The Best By Date is printed on the front or back of the bottle close to the cap.
For the best quality, we recommend using the sauces within one month of opening.


Click to scroll back to the top