Skip to main content
Main Product Detail

Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce

Demand for gluten-free is on the rise. So is demand for lower sodium. Kikkoman® Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce lets you deliver both, so you can create better-for-you gluten-free items without sacrificing flavor. Kikkoman® Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce provides savory flavor and umami richness as a versatile seasoning for all your gluten-free menu items—Asian and beyond. With 40% less sodium than our regular Gluten-Free Tamari, this sauce is preservative-free and perfect for dips, marinades, stir-fries and dressings.

Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce

Demand for gluten-free is on the rise. So is demand for lower sodium. Kikkoman® Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce lets you deliver both, so you can create better-for-you gluten-free items without sacrificing flavor. Kikkoman® Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce provides savory flavor and umami richness as a versatile seasoning for all your gluten-free menu items—Asian and beyond. With 40% less sodium than our regular Gluten-Free Tamari, this sauce is preservative-free and perfect for dips, marinades, stir-fries and dressings.

  • Certified Gluten-Free
  • Non-GMO Project
  • Orthodox Union Kosher Certification

ingredients

WATER, SOYBEANS, SALT, SUGAR, ALCOHOL, VINEGAR, LACTIC ACID.

product code

  • 00155 6-1/2 gal Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce - Plastic bottles

FEATURES

  • Clean-label flavor enhancements: Traditionally brewed Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce enhances flavor without adding artificial ingredients or HVP. Ingredient statement reads "Water, Soybeans, Salt, Sugar, Alcohol, Vinegar and Lactic Acid."
  • Traditionally brewed: Kikkoman's proprietary soy sauce fermentation process, not chemical hydrolysis, gives Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce its complex flavor and aroma.
  • Kikkoman quality: Backed by the reliability and reputation of the world's leading supplier of Asian sauces and seasonings. Non-GMO Project verified: North America's only independent verification for products made according to best practices for GMO avoidance.

Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce

Once opened, the soy sauce will start to lose its freshness and the flavor will begin to change. By refrigerating the sauce, the flavor and quality will remain at their peak for a longer period. As long as no water or other ingredients have been added to the soy sauce, it would not spoil if it had not been refrigerated.
Please click here for a chart of Kikkoman products containing ingredients that are part of the top eight allergens listed in the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act (FALCPA), as well as other common allergens, such as sesame and mustard.
Kikkoman Soy Sauces contain greater than 2% alcohol by volume. The alcohol is a result of the fermentation process.  Like wine or beer, our soy sauces are brewed and they are made from wheat, soybeans, salt and water. During fermentation, the wheat starches are broken down to sugars and part of the sugar is changed into alcohol.
The all-purpose Kikkoman Soy Sauce and the Kikkoman Less Sodium Soy Sauce are brewed at the Kikkoman Foods, Inc. plant in Walworth, WI where there are no peanuts or tree nuts ingredients used. Please check the back of your label to see where the product was made.
The Best By Date is printed on the front or back of the bottle close to the cap.
For the best quality, we recommend using the sauces within one month of opening.


Click to scroll back to the top