Skip to main content
Main Product Detail

50% Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce

Kikkoman® 50% Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce is a premium tamari soy sauce that contains 50% less sodium than Kikkoman® Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce while maintaining the same rich, savory flavor and umami taste. Traditionally brewed from four simple ingredients – water, soybeans, salt and sugar, is Non-GMO Project Verified and is certified gluten-free by the Gluten Intolerance Group (GIG).

50% Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce

Kikkoman® 50% Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce is a premium tamari soy sauce that contains 50% less sodium than Kikkoman® Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce while maintaining the same rich, savory flavor and umami taste. Traditionally brewed from four simple ingredients – water, soybeans, salt and sugar, is Non-GMO Project Verified and is certified gluten-free by the Gluten Intolerance Group (GIG).

  • Brewed in the USA
  • Certified Gluten-Free
  • No Artificial Preservatives Added
  • Non-GMO Project
  • Orthodox Union Kosher Certification

nutrition facts

nutrition facts

ingredients

WATER, SOYBEANS, SUGAR, SALT, VINEGAR, ALCOHOL, LACTIC ACID.

product code

  • 00064 6 / 10 FL OZ 50% Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce

50% Less Sodium Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce (Non-GMO)

Once opened, the soy sauce will start to lose its freshness and the flavor will begin to change. By refrigerating the sauce, the flavor and quality will remain at their peak for a longer period. As long as no water or other ingredients have been added to the soy sauce, it would not spoil if it had not been refrigerated.
Kikkoman Soy Sauces contain greater than 2% alcohol by volume. The alcohol is a result of the fermentation process.  Like wine or beer, our soy sauces are brewed and they are made from wheat, soybeans, salt and water. During fermentation, the wheat starches are broken down to sugars and part of the sugar is changed into alcohol.
The all-purpose Kikkoman Soy Sauce and the Kikkoman Less Sodium Soy Sauce are brewed at the Kikkoman Foods, Inc. plant in Walworth, WI where there are no peanuts or tree nuts ingredients used. Please check the back of your label to see where the product was made.
Please click here for a chart of Kikkoman products containing ingredients that are part of the top eight allergens listed in the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act (FALCPA), as well as other common allergens, such as sesame and mustard.
Many of our Kikkoman Soy Sauces, Teriyaki and Asian Sauces, Panko, Noodle Kits, and Seasoning Mixes, are sold through our Online Store. Please click here to mail order your favorite Kikkoman product.
For our sauces, the Best By Date is printed on the neck of the glass bottle or the bottle cap. Our seasoning mixes and gold-colored packaged soup mixes have a date printed across the top of the package back or embossed on the side of the packets. Please click to here view some examples.  
For the best quality, we recommend using the sauces within one month of opening.


THE STORY OF SOY SAUCE

Even people who love soy sauce and use it all the time are often surprised to learn what it is and how it’s made. We make ours from just four simple ingredients—water, soybeans, wheat, and salt. Those ingredients are transformed through a traditional brewing process—much like making wine or beer—that has remained unchanged for centuries.

READ THE STORY OF SOY SAUCE

FIND OUR PRODUCTS NEAR YOU

Search for products

Coupon Corner

Print Coupon
Click to scroll back to the top