Skip to main content
Main Product Detail

Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce

Kikkoman Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce is a premium tamari soy sauce with the same rich, savory taste and umami flavor you’ve come to expect from Kikkoman Soy Sauce. Kikkoman Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce is traditionally brewed from four simple ingredients—water, soybeans, salt and sugar, is Non-GMO Project Verified and is certified gluten-free by the Gluten Intolerance Group (GIG).

Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce

Kikkoman Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce is a premium tamari soy sauce with the same rich, savory taste and umami flavor you’ve come to expect from Kikkoman Soy Sauce. Kikkoman Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce is traditionally brewed from four simple ingredients—water, soybeans, salt and sugar, is Non-GMO Project Verified and is certified gluten-free by the Gluten Intolerance Group (GIG).

certifications

  • Brewed in the USA
  • Certified Gluten-Free
  • No Preservatives Added
  • Non-GMO Project
  • Orthodox Union Kosher Certification

nutrition facts

nutrition facts

ingredients

WATER, SOYBEANS, SALT, SUGAR.

Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce (Non-GMO) Faqs

Once opened, the soy sauce will start to lose its freshness and the flavor will begin to change. By refrigerating the sauce, the flavor and quality will remain at their peak for a longer period. As long as no water or other ingredients have been added to the soy sauce, it would not spoil if it had not been refrigerated.
Kikkoman Soy Sauces contain greater than 2% alcohol by volume. The alcohol is not added, but is a result of the fermentation process. Like wine or beer, our soy sauces are brewed and they are made from wheat, soybeans, salt and water. During fermentation, the wheat starches are broken down to sugars and part of the sugar is changed into alcohol.
The all-purpose Kikkoman Soy Sauce and the Kikkoman Less Sodium Soy Sauce are brewed at the Kikkoman Foods, Inc. plant in Walworth, WI where there are no peanuts or tree nuts ingredients. Please check the back of your label to see where the product was made.
Our tabletop dispenser was first introduced in Japan in 1961 and it is now recognized worldwide as an iconic symbol for Kikkoman Soy Sauce. The dispenser bottle was designed by Kenji Ekuan, a well-known industrial designer. In 2005, the dispenser was added to New York's Museum of Modern Art Collection. To learn more about our dispenser, please click HERE. To open the dispenser bottle, first remove the outer plastic seal and cap from the bottle. Then, remove the plastic insert from either inside the cap or on top of the bottle and screw the cap back on. If you have difficulty twisting off the cap, we suggest running the unopened bottle under hot water for a minute and then use a rubber gripper or a wet cloth to carefully twist off the cap.

THE STORY OF SOY SAUCE

Even people who love soy sauce and use it all the time are often surprised to learn what it is and how it’s made. We make ours from just four simple ingredients—water, soybeans, wheat, and salt. Those ingredients are transformed through a traditional brewing process—much like making wine or beer—that has remained unchanged for centuries.

READ THE STORY OF SOY SAUCE

FIND OUR PRODUCTS NEAR YOU

Search for products

Coupon Corner

Find a coupon