Skip to main content
Main Product Detail

Gluten-Free Non-GMO No Preservatives Added Tamari Soy Sauce

Kikkoman® Gluten-Free Non-GMO No Preservatives Added Tamari Soy Sauce has all the rich, savory taste and umami of our regular soy sauce without the gluten, beacuse it's made from only four ingredients: water, soybeans, salt and a touch of sugar. Use it back-of-house- to create Asian and mainstream menu items, and on the table to give your guests a gluten-free option they'll love.

Gluten-Free Non-GMO No Preservatives Added Tamari Soy Sauce

Kikkoman® Gluten-Free Non-GMO No Preservatives Added Tamari Soy Sauce has all the rich, savory taste and umami of our regular soy sauce without the gluten, beacuse it's made from only four ingredients: water, soybeans, salt and a touch of sugar. Use it back-of-house- to create Asian and mainstream menu items, and on the table to give your guests a gluten-free option they'll love.

  • Brewed in the USA
  • Certified Gluten-Free
  • No Preservatives Added
  • Non-GMO Project
  • Orthodox Union Kosher Certification

ingredients

WATER, SOYBEANS, SALT, SUGAR.

product code

  • 00158 6-1/2 gal Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce - Plastic bottles
  • 00298 5 gal Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce - Pails
  • 00129 200/6 mL Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce - Aluminized plastic film packets

FEATURES

  • Gluten-free: Produced in accordance with FDA-proposed guidelines for a gluten-free declaration; thoroughly tested for gluten and other quality parameters and is Non-GMO Project Verified.
  • Versatile: Helps you offer a wider range of Asian and global menu items to customers with gluten'restricted diets. Use as a dip, sauce, dressing, tabletop condiment or ingredient in cooking.
  • Low in Calories; Zero Fat: ideal for lighter, more healthful sauces and gluten-free menu items.

APPLICATIONS

  • Cooking Ingredient: Use as a seasoning and flavor enhancer, just as you would Kikkoman® Soy Sauce, whenever you want to create a gluten-free menu item- from Asian specialties like stir-fries, fried rice and curries to Latin, Mediterranean or all-American preparations.
  • Asian Condiment: Offer with sushi, sashimi and popular Asian-style foods, like wings, ribs or skewers; serve with soups and gluten-free noodle dishes.
  • Sauce and Dressing: Add to dipping sauces for fries, shrimp and other finger foods. Or add to mayonnaise or ranch dressing to create signature sandwich sauces, spread and dressings.
  • Marinade: Add to marinades for grilled or roasted meat, fish, poultry or vegetables.

Gluten-Free Non-GMO No Preservatives Added Tamari Soy Sauce

Once opened, the soy sauce will start to lose its freshness and the flavor will begin to change. By refrigerating the sauce, the flavor and quality will remain at their peak for a longer period. As long as no water or other ingredients have been added to the soy sauce, it would not spoil if it had not been refrigerated.
Kikkoman Soy Sauces contain greater than 2% alcohol by volume. The alcohol is a result of the fermentation process.  Like wine or beer, our soy sauces are brewed and they are made from wheat, soybeans, salt and water. During fermentation, the wheat starches are broken down to sugars and part of the sugar is changed into alcohol.
The all-purpose Kikkoman Soy Sauce and the Kikkoman Less Sodium Soy Sauce are brewed at the Kikkoman Foods, Inc. plant in Walworth, WI where there are no peanuts or tree nuts ingredients used. Please check the back of your label to see where the product was made.
For the best quality, we recommend using the sauces within one month of opening.
Please click here for a chart of Kikkoman products containing ingredients that are part of the top eight allergens listed in the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act (FALCPA), as well as other common allergens, such as sesame and mustard.
The Best By Date is printed on the front or back of the bottle close to the cap.


Click to scroll back to the top